Sound Quartet

expanding electroacoustic chamber music

Release _lindal & Bjelkeborn_ Triptychos on bandcamp applemusic and more

1.Needle gavotte 15:13
2.Rutschklapper 06:46
3.Moorechants 13:13
4.Beebees 17:25


Eva Lindal – violin
Thomas Bjelkeborn – electronics

This music leads the way towards the distant shorelines of the pleasingly unheard, four intense journeys created during in-depth exploratory sessions staged by Sound Quartet, adventurous duo compositions that excels as high energy soundscapes driven by unaccustomed playing techniques and harsh spectral combinations.

The worldmaking of Sound Quartet is captivating music shaped by electroacoustic research, humaninterface development, extended playingtechniques, joint composition and experimental performance. The ensemble was established in the nineties at Elektronmusikstudion (EMS) Sweden and Musiques Inventive d’Annecy (MIA) France.


released December 22, 2023

All music composed by Eva Lindal and Thomas Bjelkeborn
Produced, recorded and mastered by Studio84 Stockholm Sweden
Artwork by Triptychos
Design Elin Hjulström Lord
Sound Quartet project supported by Swedish arts council
© all rights reserved Triptychos Stockholm Sound Department


all rights reserved



eam electronic ambient ambient electronic chamber music electroacoustic music electronic chamber music music concretemusique concrete noise Stockholm

Nästa Inlägg

Föregående Inlägg

© 2024 Sound Quartet

Tema av Anders Norén